KKR bowl first, Rinku comes in for injured Rana - Only Hit Lyrics

KKR bowl first, Rinku comes in for injured Rana


Toss: Kolkata Knight Riders chose to bowl v Chennai Super Kings

Kolkata Knight Riders captain Dinesh Karthik stuck with the chasing trend and chose to bowl first against Chennai Super Kings in Kolkata. KKR made one change to the side that beat RCB in the previous game, bringing back Rinku Singh for Nitish Rana, suffering from a bad back.

CSK captain MS Dhoni, while naming an unchanged team, also said he preferred to bowl first. "The only concern is that the outfield seems smaller," he said. "We need to work on death bowling and need to bowl to the field."

CSK top the points table with six wins from eight games, while KKR have split their eight games, sitting fourth on the table.

Kolkata Knight Riders: 1 Chris Lynn, 2 Sunil Narine, 3 Robin Uthappa, 4 Dinesh Karthik (capt & wk), 5 Shubman Gill, 6 Andre Russell, 7 Rinku Singh, 8 Piyush Chawla, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Shivam Mavi, 11 Mitchell Johnson

Chennai Super Kings: 1 Shane Watson, 2 Faf du Plessis, 3 Suresh Raina, 4 Ambati Rayudu, 5 MS Dhoni (capt & wk), 6 Ravindra Jadeja, 7 Dwayne Bravo, 8 Karn Sharma, 9 Harbhajan Singh, 10 Shardul Thakur, 11 Lungi Ngidi


Source link
Previous article
Next article

Leave Comments

Post a comment

Articles Ads

Articles Ads 1

Articles Ads 2

Advertisement Ads